SWYC Club Champion Award Rules

Click on Release Form

Above to view or download



SWYC Anglers:

Club Champion Award 

Your SWYC Anglers Board supports and awards conservation of marine life.   We strive to make rules fair to encourage anglers to relase fish back into the wild.   

Anglers Club Champion Rules

A. A minimum combination of three (3) species or more listed below, plus one fish in both category B and C will need to be caught to qualify for the Club Championship Only the largest fish caught in each category will count towards the Championship Trophy.

  1. Barracuda
  2. Bass (calico, sand, or spotted)
  3. Bonito
  4. Dolphin (Dorado, Mahi Mahi
  5. Halibut
  6. Tuna (albacore, bigeye, bluefin, yellowfin, skipjack)
  7. White Sea Bass
  8. Wahoo
  9. Yellowtail

      B. A bottom fish (rock cod, salmon grouper or lingcod).

      C. A marlin or broad bill swordfish.**